Happy Find

I think everyone goes through those moments where they just can’t figure out what to smoke. I have often found myself digging through my tobacco stash when this happens and either come across a “long lost friend” blend or something that maybe I wasn’t crazy about that I give another go.

I had this issue the other night. I couldn’t for the life of me figure out what I was in the mood to puff on, so I dug through my open tins and came across a “long lost friend” blend, Middlebury Mixture. This was the blend that got me into English blends. It’s light, Burley based with red VA and a touch of Latakia and Turkish.

What’s great about this blend is it’s got just a touch of sweetness and it is stout enough to make you feel like you are not smoking pure air. Anyway, just an off the cuff entry tonight.

If you are in an off mood, take a peek through your stash, you might just come across an “old friend” and be happy you took the time to look.

Leave a Reply

